Read and Write Japanese on Windows XP

09Jan08

This post was supposed to publish on Sunday, but I’m still figuring out Windows Live Writer.  Anyway, to help further my japanese learning and practice my japanese writing (when on the computer), I searched for a way to read Japanese on the web and be able to  type in Japanese.  Rather than re-write what others have written, I’ll post the resources I used.  Any questions, and I will try to help.

Installing East Asian Language Support Under Windows XP 

How to Write Japanese on Windows XP 

How to Use Japanese with Your PC 

Writing Japanese on the Windows Platform 

How to Type Japanese on Your Computer 

For Fun:

How to type in Japanese on AIM 

I’ll be on the lookout for information on how to do the same thing on other operating systems.

No Responses Yet to “Read and Write Japanese on Windows XP”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

