27Apr08

I have finally enrolled myself into the Japanese classes offered at my college. I realized I needed the discipline that classes would give me so that I can get over my hump of not feeling like I’m getting anywhere. I will be entering my FIFTH and final year of college, hopefully taking a year of Japanese will fill in the gaps in my own knowledge of the language.

The reason I decided to enroll was primarily because I was looking at studying east Asian studies in graduate school and most of the programs I looked at wanted formal education under the belt, and a certain level of skill that I don’t have at the moment.

I’m moving beyond studying Japanese simply because it is fun and now see it as something I need to take more seriously (without losing the simple pleasure I get out of studying it).  We’ll see how it goes.

No Responses Yet to “”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

