14Jun08

I found these awesome destination charm necklaces at Urban Outfitters, and right now the Venice and Tokyo ones in my shopping cart.  I have a long history and love of Italy, and at one point in my many language adventures tried to actually take up Italian. I have vivid memories of meeting Italian nuns, eating authentic Italian pizza, and visiting the markets in the city.  My mother wants to go back soon and I want to go too.  Of course, planning a trip to Italy (in my view anyway) also means picking up some of the language!  I wish I had the patience and discipline to steadily learn a foreign language instead of going around in circles.  Nonetheless, the journey is pretty fun and you learn new things.

Just how does a person integrate all of her favorite countries?  I could just by destination necklaces of each (if it were only that simple!)

I wanted to leave you with a video.  It’s from Epik High (a South Korean hip-hop group) and it’s from their latest album.  I love the song and the video, so check it out here.

No Responses Yet to “”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

